Home > Columns > Reaction to Edge’s Retirement – VIDEO

Reaction to Edge’s Retirement – VIDEO


Courtesy of WWE.com

The outpouring of support for Edge today is amazing.  If you haven’t read the article I wrote, get it here.  Wrestlers and fans have shared their thoughts on Edge all over twitter today.  Just click here to see the tweets with #ThankYouEdge.

John Cena shared his feelings after RAW.

UPDATED – 4pm Pacific

I was able to speak with ESPN Anchor Robert Flores about his thoughts on Edge.  Hear that interview now below.  Follow Robert on Twitter and Facebook.

As a supplement to my podcast (which you can subscribe to on ITunes – Click here), here is some instant reaction I got from a handful of fans.  Please make sure you follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get involved with these in the future.

David Lagana (@Lagana)

http://twitter.com/IWantWrestling

http://www.faceboook.com/IWantWrestling

You can find every episode of our podcasts here.

Subscribe to us iTunes here.

If you’re using another service, you can find the Podcast RSS here.

Fill out this survey to help the podcast grow – here

  1. Judy Smith
    April 12, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    Thank you Edge for the many years of entertainment. You will be very missed by all. I have loved wrestling since I was a teenager I am now 45 years old. I have 2 boys now they are 15 and 11 and they love it too now. You are the greatest and a true Superstar. Love you and will miss you. Take care and enjoy the rest of you life.

  1. April 12, 2011 at 2:46 pm
  2. April 12, 2011 at 11:13 pm

Leave a comment